skip to content
Subscribe to UIS News feed
This feed was created by mixing existing feeds from various sources.
Updated: 2 hours 58 min ago

Changes to the Friendly Probing Suite on 19 August

Tue, 08/06/2019 - 09:43
We'll be adjusting the vulnerability ratings on the new Friendly Probing Suite and decommissioning the old service on Monday 19 August.

Lecture capture: Panopto planned maintenance on Saturday 10 August

Mon, 08/05/2019 - 10:27
Lecture capture recordings will be unavailable during the evening of Saturday 10 August because Panopto is undergoing an upgrade.

Windows 7 end-of-life countdown: 6 months to go

Wed, 07/24/2019 - 13:45
There are only 6 months left until Windows 7 reaches end of life, after which Microsoft will no longer supply security updates and bug fixes for the operating system.

UIS help the Centre for Digital Built Britain move west

Wed, 07/17/2019 - 16:54
The Network Infrastructure team recently completed a network installation project for the Centre for Digital Built Britain. The installation was part of a series of works to move them into new offices in the Broers Building on the West Cambridge Site.

Moodle upgrade on Tuesday 23 July

Tue, 07/16/2019 - 11:05
Moodle, the University's virtual learning environment, will be upgraded on Tuesday 23 July between 07:00 and 12:00. The service will be unavailable during this period.

Migration of centrally managed rooms from Micad to Booker on 29 July

Fri, 07/12/2019 - 10:12
We'll be migrating bookings of centrally managed lecture rooms from Micad to Booker on 29 July. Estate Management will retire the room booking module of Micad at the end of this year.

Light Blue Fibre leads the way for full fibre connectivity in Cambridge and beyond

Thu, 07/11/2019 - 07:00
An innovative joint venture launched today (11 July 2019) by the University of Cambridge and Cambridgeshire County Council is opening up new opportunities for full fibre networks to expand Cambridgeshire’s digital infrastructure.

Changes to UIS Service Desk contact details

Wed, 07/10/2019 - 14:46
The primary contact details for the UIS Service Desk have changed this week. You can reach us by phone at (01223 3) 32999 or via email at servicedesk@uis.cam.ac.uk.

Update: Wi-Fi upgrade completed on Saturday 6 July

Mon, 07/08/2019 - 11:26
We migrated the University Wireless Service to a completely new operating system on Saturday.

Academia taking over support and renewals for the University's Dropbox agreement

Wed, 07/03/2019 - 16:55
Our reseller partner, Academia, is taking over the administration of the University's Dropbox agreement on Wednesday 17 July.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Then you might find our A-Z site index useful. Or, you can search the site using the box at the top of the page, or by clicking here.