skip to content


Principal Investigator

    Prof. Clare P. Grey



Sharon Connor


Senior researcher / Lab manager

        Pieter Magusin


Post-Doctoral researchers




Pierrick Berruyer

Elizabeth Castillo-Martínez


Matthew Cliffe

Sunita Dey

Matthew Dunstan

Kent Griffith

Matthias Groh


David Halat

Erlendur Jónsson

Rachel Kerber

Yumi Kim

Gunwoo Kim

Tao Liu


Jingyu Lu

Katharina Märker

Oliver Pecher


Roberta Pigliapochi


pNMR scholar

Zachary Ruff

Yuanlong Shao

Cambridge Graphene Centre research associate

Israel Temprano


Chao Xu


Evan W Zhao







PhD Research students




4th Year and Finishing Up PhD Students


Yanting Jin

Evan Keyzer

Jointly supervised by Prof. Dominic Wright

Jeongjae Lee

Josh Stratford

in collaboration with the Cambridge Graphene Centre




3rd Year PhD Students


Simon Engelke

Jointly supervised by Dr Michael De Volder

Cambridge Graphene Centre student

Michael Hope

Nis-Julian Kneusels

Jointly supervised by Prof. Dominic Wright


George Lane

NanoDTC Student

Jointly supervised by Dr Adrian Stevenson

Philip Reeves

Amangeldi Torayev

Jointly supervised by Prof. Alejandro Franco (Université Picardie Jules Verne, Amiens)




2nd Year PhD Students


Steffen Emge

Anna Gunnarsdóttir

Yuning Zhou

Jointly supervised by Prof. Norman Fleck

Cambridge Graphene Centre student




1st Year PhD Students


Francesca Firth

Rajesh Jethwa

Jointly supervised by Prof. Dominic Wright

Michael Jones

Jointly supervised by Dr Sian Dutton

Dylan Maxwell

Jointly supervised by Prof Andrea Ferrari

Didi Rinkel

Tom Smith

Francesco Panattoni​

Vinay Malhotra​

Jointly supervised by Dr Michaël de Volder




Academic visitors




Javier Carretero González

Ramon y Cajal Fellow

Institute of Polymer Science and Technology, CSIC (Spain)





A list of Group Alumni can be seen at this page