skip to content

Current News Items

Graduate Admissions Open Day

The Department will be holding its annual Graduate Admissions Open Day on Friday 24 October 2014 from 10:30-4:30 pm.

Read more

Chemistry Alumni Festival Event

The Chemistry Department will present a "Chemistry Student Showcase and Lab Tours", on Friday 26 September, as part of the University's Alumni Festival.

Read more

The Cambridge-Warsaw Young Chemists' Symposium

The Cambridge-Warsaw Young Chemists' Symposium was held in Cambridge from 13th-15th September 2014, focussing on the broad range of chemistry being undertaken at leading institutes in Warsaw and the Department.

Read more

Ozone layer shows first signs of recovery

Image courtesy of NASA

John Pyle was featured on the Australian news programme "AM" to discuss a report which has revealed that the ozone layer is on track to recovery, thanks to concerted international action against ozone depleting substances.

Read more

Silver Medal of the European Young Chemists

Gonçalo Bernades has been awarded the Silver Medal of the European Young Chemist Award.

Read more

Ultrafast phase-change logic device driven by melting processes

Joint experimental and computer-simulational work by Stephen Elliott and his group, and researchers from both the Data Storage Institute and the Singapore University of Technology and Design, has opened a doorway for developing faster computers.

Read more