skip to content

We are a team with members from throughout the department: Ana Belenguer, Matt Pond, Pieter Magusin, Ray Freshwater, Ryan Bentley, Tim Dickens, Sheila Bateman, Janet Kumita, Michelle Cain, Claudio Battilocchio, John Palmer, Krishna Sharma, Simon Dowe, Chris Brackstone and Richard Turner. 

This large group, comprising staff and students from within the Chemistry department, will focus on cultural and behavioural changes within Chemistry as well as embedding sustainability into our practices covering all areas from labs to biodiversity, engagement, waste, energy and travel. This group will report into the Chemistry Energy and Carbon Reduction Working Group which is chaired by Marita Walsh.  


As part of the application there are several sections we must complete;

  1. Embedding & Communication
  2. Energy
  3. Water
  4. Procurement
  5. Travel 
  6. Waste & Recycling

For more information please do not hesitate in contacting Richard Turner at